Home » Outreach

Sunday June 12: National Gallery of Canada Auditorium

Stellae Boreales performs fundraising concert to support 2015-2016 tour to Stratford, Ontario.


Saturday June 11: Westboro Fuse

OSS Community Concert Group


Saturday May 21: St. James Anglican Church, Stratford, Ontario

Stellae Boreales performs concert that includes three combined pieces with Stratford Strings Academy students and two performances by Stratford Strings Academy students.


Sunday May 8: Carlingwood Retirement Residence

OSS Community Concert Group


Saturday April 16: Kiwanis Music Festival

OSS Group Classes perform at Kiwanis Music Festival in Suzuki Ensemble Classes


Sunday April 10: NAC Pre-Kinderconcert Performance

Violin 3/4 led by Sarah Williams

Violin 2/3 led by Kiri Hauck


Saturday April 2: Rotary Club Fundraising Concert at First Unitarian Congregation

Stellae Boreales performs at Rotary Club fundraising concert for the eradication of polio


Tuesday March 29: TD Canada Trust, Emerald Plaza Branch

Stellae Boreales & younger OSS students perform to help celebrate TD Music Week


Sunday March 20: Wizard of Oz musical

Rideau Park United Church

Directors: Ania Hejnar and Iain Macpherson 

Accompanist: Judith Ginsburg

Performers:  OSS students and students from the community


Sunday March 6: Shenkman Arts Centre Café Classico

Stellae Boreales performed at Café Classico


Sunday February 21: NAC Pre-Kinderconcert Performance

Violin 1/2 led by Ania Hejnar

Violin 1B led by Natasha MacDonald 


Saturday February 13: NAC

Masterclasses given by OSS faculty members for Stratford Strings Academy students; Stellae Boreales joint rehearsal with Stratford Strings Academy students


Saturday February 13: NAC Family Adventure Series Concert

Stellae Boreales played on red carpet stage

OSS students helped with String Petting Zoo

 

Saturday December 19: Duke of Devonshire Retirement Residence

Stellae Boreales performs


Thursday December 17: Carlingwood Retirement Residence

OSS Community Concert Group


Sunday December 13: NAC Pre-Kinderconcert Performance

Viola 1 led by Olivier Philippe-Auguste


Thursday December 3: National Gallery Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony

Stellae Boreales performs at National Gallery Annual Tree Lighting Ceremony


Sunday November 15: NAC Pre-Kinderconcert Performance 

Fine Tuners led by Lisa Moody

Guitar 1/2 led by Adam Cicchillitti


Sunday November 8: Shenkman Arts Centre Café Classico

Stellae Boreales performs at Café Classico